Rant

...advertisement
+ Reply to Thread

Thread: Rant

Rant

So......I just took another CDL skills test, and passed with flying colors.....Until I got out of the truck the wrong way. Automatic failure. If this isn't fraud...... I tell you what folks, when the government no longer trusts you to get out of a truck on your own, it certainly means they have an agenda. I have been doing "dangerous" things for most of my 38 years. I have yet to kill myself. Getting out of a truck is the least of my concern when I wake up every morning. It is clear that they want everybody on the government tit, but I just can't figure out why.
    So, for now, I'll continue to feel like a criminal every time I move MY equipment with MY trucks that I can't legally operate.
    Rant over.
    Attached Images Attached Images

2. Remove Advertisements
    Bow.FishingCountry.com
    Advertisements

Pond Scum
    I know how you feel, just got my CDL license. You have to maintain 3 points of contact when entering and exiting the vehicle. Crazy I know!

sounds just like our gov. but look how we send our boys in harms way over seas to protect the world don,t see all the other European countries too worried at all about it.

5. Remove Advertisements
    Bow.FishingCountry.com
    Advertisements

Quote Originally Posted by water snake 2 View Post
    sounds just like our gov. but look how we send our boys in harms way over seas to protect the world don,t see all the other European countries too worried at all about it.
    That was the exact point I made to the "instructor" when he told me that it was a federal rule. The same federal government has no problem at all throwing decent young men out of perfectly good airplanes.....in the dark....over the ocean! But I still can't handle getting out of a truck without help. I must be some kind of stupid.

Long Nose Gar
    That's pretty screwed up. When I got my cdl nothing was said of how I got out. Prolly some Obama bullchit